REVIEWS
Brent Meese from Atlanta says:
5 Star Remote Paradise with one of a kind activities!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: Sept 26th, 2017
We recently stayed at Blue Sky Mountain Ranch for a friends reunion with 10 guests!  The property, vistas, rock formations, forest trails and activities were truly amazing.  The cabin has all the luxuries one would expect for the rental fees, with expansive decks, two hot tubs, fire pits, satellite TV/Big screen, stocked kitchen and comfy beds.  We were constantly surprised by the attention to detail and friendly guidance provided by Kevin & Jennifer (owners).  The entire property appeared to be a manicured forest with thousands of boulder formations placed just for us on our many hikes and explorations.  The local shops and great restaurants are all within 10-20 mins drive.  We golfed, gambled (Black Hawk Casinos are maybe 20 mins drive), hiked, and held an unforgettable skeet competion onsite.  Kevin was kind enough to let us shoot off the back deck into an incredible vista of the snow topped mountains and yellow Aspen trees.  We've traveled all over the world to many properties and this ranch was the most unique experience yet.  Renter's note: drink lots of water before and during your stay!  Sounds funny but our group has some very experienced/fit hikers and everyone noticed the altitude change the first few days.  In having the time of our lives in these mountains, we cannot wait for the chance to get back to Blue Sky Mountain Ranch for another reunion.  Thanks again Kevin & Jen!  The Meese Party.



Rebecca Geballe from Kona, Hawaii says:
Great Views, Beautiful Property with Wonderful Walking Trails!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: July 22nd, 2017
This is a beautiful people property with attentive owners. We enjoyed the birds SO much.  The hummingbird feeder was filled daily.  Tom even got a new supply of sugar just for their sugar water.  We are still glowing with memories of our visit to the ranch.. We had such a lovely time, thank you!

Savory Institute out of Boulder, CO says:
Beautiful!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 22nd, 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful house! We booked this for our staff retreat, and it was an incredible place to learn, work and bond. Highly recommended!

Thomas Vilms from Massachussets says:
Great Location Get Away to enjoy good company under blue skies!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 4th, 2017
Our group of nine friends came together from across the country to reconnect and enjoy time together. The setting was perfect. Blue Sky Ranch is a great property. It's easy to get to, well appointed, and yet away from it all. We mostly spent our time at the home, but ventured out for some hiking near Nederland too. Really enjoyed the kitchen, the deck, and the firepit. Thanks to the owners for setting us up and giving us some helpful tips during our stay.

Josh Moskow from NYC says:
Amazing!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: March 10th, 2017
Our trip was nothing short of amazing. The house and property exceeded the expectations we had after seeing the posting on AirBnB. Kevin went above and beyond as a host including driving into town and picking up extra supplies for us and taking us on an amazing hike around the property. Highly recommend. Thank you again Kevin.

Jason Contorno from North Carolina says:
Location Cannot Be Beat!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: January 6th, 2017
The owner was on site, available, helpful and making sure we were taken care of. The ranch is in great condition and the location cannot be beat.

Jameson Bak from New Hampshire
Heaven in the Mountains!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 1st, 2016
This place is heaven in the mountains. If you're looking for seclusion with one of the better views in the country, than this is your place. The house is as big as advertised. We celebrated a bachelor party of 14 and we slept comfortably. The rock peak next to the house is a must for sunsets and group photos. Exploring the 120 acres is highly encouraged, but you may be just as content to sit on the porch and soak in the view. 2 hot tubs, plenty of bathrooms and a sizable kitchen helped make Blue Sky Ranch feel like home for our entire crew. Host is a phone call away if anything is needed. Important things to remember: buy all food, beer, and dispensary items before you arrive. Also, don't forget charcoal and watch a video or two on how to operate a Green Egg. It'll be worth your while. Everyone in our party would go back in a heartbeat and I'm sure you will too once you've experienced the Blue Sky Ranch.


Gary Roberts from Boulder, CO says:
Great Family Getaway!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 25th, 2016
Kevin did a great job in all areas. He greeted us upon arrival and showed us around the home and property. The home and property is like staying at a very nice resort. The home is welled stocked with just about everything you need. There is plenty to do without ever leaving the property [hiking-mountain biking, ATV, volleyball, archery,looking out on the deck at the views, relaxing!!!] We gathered our family for a getaway weekend and had a great time!!! Everyone in our family enjoyed themselves. Looking forward to returning soon!!!


Lynn Malloy from Missouri  says:
Phenomenal Vacation!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 15th, 2016
From the very begining of booking this amazing home I knew it was going to be a fantastic trip!!! I planned the trip to get my four grown children together from all different cities, needless to say it was complicated, with everyone arriving and leaving at different time. Kevin and Jennifer embraced my situation, and helped plan almost every activity we did, which changed often. From massages to hikes to wine and cheese set up on a lookout for all of us. They don't miss anything. I've used Airbnb many, many times. I have never recieved so much help, and such a welcoming host. That's just a start, I havn't mentioned the home and the property yet. SPECTACULAR……and that doesn't even do it justice. The views are breath taking, the property is endless, with designated trails and tons of "look outs". The home is so comfortable and inviting and gave my whole family a relaxed yet efficient place to gather, cook and play games. Kevin and Jennifer were completely available if we needed anything. We hope to go back every year!!! Phenomenal vacation! Run don't walk!!


Jesse Bardo from Brooklyn, NY says:
Spectacular!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: June 2nd, 2016
I can truly not say enough about Kevin and Jennifer. What they have created on their property in Black Hawk is something truly spectacular. 14 of us from all over the US came together in Denver for a friends bachelor party and we stayed at Blue Sky for four days. When I say that we did not leave the property for the entire trip I mean we literally did not leave and had no reason to. The house is spectacular, the views are breathtaking and there are endless things to do. We played cornhole, volleyball, went mountain biking, hiking, shot arrows and shot guns and that was just the first morning! Kevin and Jennifer were available through out our stay for anything that we needed and the house was fully stocked with towels, two hot tubs, great grilling supplies etc. The crew had such a great time, we are ready to book our next stay and I could easily see my family bringing others for a long weekend as well. The drive from Denver and Boulder is easy and you are truly above the clouds at the ranch. This is a must if you are considering a group get together. Do not miss this place!


Kyle Hyman from Atlanta says:
WOW!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: March 2016
What an incredible relaxing vacation away from home.  Kevin & team were very accommodating to our group during our stay. We were greeted by Renata who showed us around the grounds and made sure we had everything (and more) than we needed. Kevin & team were also kind enough to offer us a delicious welcoming Coffee-Toffee Cake that made the introduction to Blue Sky Mountain Ranch even more warming. As advertised, the Ranch has plenty to offer making it an exceptional retreat for many to enjoy.  Surrounded by gorgeous wall to wall views, Blue Sky Mountain ranch offers amazing sunrise/sunset views of BlackHawk, Co. We cannot say enough about our experience and hope to visit again soon. Thank you for making our trip one to remember!


Laura & Scott St John of Pearl Street Fitness in Denver says:
The Lodge was a blast!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 23rd, 2015
The photos don't even do it justice. We hosted our Pearl Street Fitness annual retreat here and it was incredible! The ability to go outside and have its own adventures within 1 property -- just bring enough food and you're good to never leave!


Jeff Zucker from Boston says:
Amazing Place and Amazing People!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 6th, 2015
We had an incredible experience at the ranch. The property itself is stunning, and Jennifer and Kevin make sure you have whatever you need to get the maximum enjoyment out of your stay. ATVs on the trails was definitely a highlight of the trip. We look forward to returning again in the future. Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Amit Kulkarni from San Francisco says:
We had a blast!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 2nd, 2015
Kevin and Jennifer were fantastic hosts. They stayed in contact as we drove, greeted us at the house and showed us where everything was. Make sure you get some BBQ tips from Kevin! They were even nice enough to stock the kitchen before arrival. Blue Sky is a special property with plenty of privacy. Wake up to an amazing view of the mountains and watch the birds feed while eating breakfast. There are hiking trails for all levels. The archery was a popular activity. Recommended!

Roy Bingham from BDS Analytics Inc of Boulder, CO says:
Great Place for our Small Corporate Retreat
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: September 9th, 2015
Spacious, well-equipped and although pristine and mountainous without a neighbor in sight, a relatively convenient location from Boulder and Denver. Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


Lucie & Mark Clitnovichi from Ft Collins, CO says:
Perfect Wedding Venue
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: Labor Day Weekend, 2015
Incredible. Our wedding couldn't have been any more perfect. The destination and accommodation is 5 star. The hospitality was even better. Kevin and Jennifer do all that they can to make your stay an enjoyable and complete one. if you like to be in the outdoors and enjoy the serenity and peace of nature, this is the place for you. We had a small wedding with close family and friends. Our immediate family stayed over night the day before and after the wedding. Plenty of room and lots to do! Would recommend it to anyone for whatever your outdoor recreational needs! Blue Sky Mountain Ranch was a perfect destination for an outdoor low key wedding! The property owners were extremely accommodating and helpful in our preparations. There is truly something special and magical about the ceremony site with the views of the mountains and valley of aspen trees. The house had everything and more that we could have asked for. There is so much property to explore and wonderful views! We will definitely be back to stay and would recommend this place to everyone! Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway


Scott Kaeser from Chicago says:
Blue Sky Mountain Ranch was great!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 27th, 2015
The house and property were wonderful. It's amazing how secluded you can get, but only be thirty minutes from Boulder or an hour and fifteen minutes from DIA. The owners were very helpful and lived nearby, so they were able to stop in and welcome us, as well as reset the hot water heater immediately when it went out. They also helped show us some great hiking trails and fly fishing spots nearby. We had a great trip (10 friends from college), and we would definitely go back to the Blue Sky Mountain Ranch. Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+


Tasha Weber from the Denver Chapter of "Youth for Christ" says:
Wonderful Stay!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 20th, 2015
Everything about this house and property was great! We used it for a fly fishing getaway for a handful of donors who support our nonprofit organization. Kitchen was very roomy and connected well to the main floor of the house. Walk out basement had a great theater room and plenty of space to spread out. Nicely appointed bathrooms, outdoor decks, patios, beautiful birds and hummingbirds. Wish I could have stayed here longer! It would be perfect for a family reunion or a small wedding!  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


Laurie Kasperbauer from Marco Island, FL says:
Memorable family retreat    
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 1st, 2015
I booked this trip as a Christmas gift to our 4 adult children and their families. What a perfect setting for our family vacation! Nine adults and five young children spent the week at Blue Sky Ranch and had a memorable and very enjoyable retreat. We hiked the property every day and sat by the fire each night. It was clean and comfortable and the owners were very gracious and generous. Perched on the rocky hill next to the house you feel on top of the world. The views are spectacular! We rode the Georgetown steam train, went horseback riding and drove to Estes park for a day. But the best times were spent just hanging out at the ranch. We're already talking about it next year....


Luke Metheny from Kansas says:

Perfect Vacation

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: July 20th, 2015
My wife's family and I stayed for a week for a family reunion. The house and surrounding area did not disappoint. The place is beautiful and the owners were great hosts. We enjoyed hiking, biking, 4-wheeling, shooting, and archery among many other things. The deck with its view of the mountains, fire-pit, and hot-tub were great for relaxing in the evening. Fly-fishing, horse-back riding, and casinos are just down the road. Probably what we liked the most was having the whole area to ourselves and it was perfect for our small family get together. It's a wonderful place and honestly cannot say enough about the hospitality of the owners.


Patrick Quateman from Chicago says:

Unbelievable

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 22nd, 2015
Blue Sky Mountain Ranch was a great time and unbelievable property - we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks for having us! Pat


Stephan Rustscheff from Sweden says:

Would love to come back

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 14th, 2015
The house was just as described in the pictures. Very solidly built, and completely private. The landlords fed the wood eating heating and were always on call if I had any trouble. They are really nice folks, greeted me warmly, walked through the house and all ameniies and gave me a local coffee pound cake, a pound of coffee, a water bottle with the ranch's logo and six (6) different craft beers from the area. Who could wish for more? I was there in late may and we unfortunately had rain and snow. Both jacuzzis worked wonderfully in spite of the weather and grilling/smoking in Kevin´s Green Egg was delicious. Sorry to have to leave even if it is an hour by car to Denver City Center. Would love to come back.


Ryan Williams from New York City says:

One in a million!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: April 2nd, 2015
Blue sky ranch was the nicest mountain lodge I've ever seen. We had a couple of the best days of our lives there! Indoor+outdoor hot tubs, hiking, fire pit, theater / sound system, everything was awesome. Jennifer and Kevin were very communicative, helpful, and accommodating. Hoping to return soon to partake of more of the countless activities offered!


Michael Ramires from Virginia says:

6 Stars!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★★
Stay Date: March 26, 2015
My Family and I had an incredible time at Blue Sky Ranch. Kevin and Jennifer were great to work with and on top of any changes or requests we made. Their home far exceeded our expectations. The views from the home, deck, hot tub were simply stunning. we were all sad to leave and felt we only touched a small part of their beautiful property. We will be sure to return.


Barb Gertz from Chicago says:

Amazing place with an incredible host

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: March 16, 2015
We rented this amazing place based on the location and pictures on VRBO. We had 2 dogs with us. Jennifer greeted us at the house when we arrived and gave us the detailed tour of the property. She also had goodies waiting for us. The entire stay there was unbelievable. Jennifer checked in with us via text a few times during our stay to see if we needed anything and always went above and beyond for anything we inquired about. I really don't think there is anything they could improve on. The house and property were incredible and you really feel like you are the only people for miles. They were also very dog friendly and accommodating which was comforting to us since the trip was for the dogs to have fun as well. The only bad part of the visit was when we had to leave. We will for sure be back as soon as our schedules allow. I'm not really interested in looking elsewhere because I can't imagine anything better. Thanks again for everything! Our trip to blue sky ranch was unforgettable! Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway


Linden Hillenbrand from New York City says:

Perfect

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: January 21st, 2015
Kevin was an excellent host, from start to finish. This remote location is amazing but as we had quite a large party, it took some coordination and Kevin was there every step of the way. He was around at any time so very accessible and yet we never saw them around and as it was a work-function, we wanted to minimize distractions. It was perfect.


Malina DeCarlo from London says:

Beautiful!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 28th, 2014
Blue Sky ranch was beautiful. Secluded and with access to private hikes on the property, we had a lovely, relaxed stay. Jennifer met us at check-in and was welcoming and full of useful information, quick to reply to any emails, and left the house stocked with essential food items. The house is comfortable, very clean, the view on the mountains is great!


Charlie Green from Ohio says:

Awesome!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: October 2, 2014
Staying at Blue Sky Ranch was an excellent experience. You can't beat the incredible cabin, vast property, and awesome views of the mountains. Kevin was a great host who was readily available to make our stay as good as possible - whether that was if we wanted to see great views on the grounds, wanted to go shooting, or had any questions about the house. I would definitely stay again, and got nothing but positive reviews from the other guests!


Brandon Bidlock from Emeryville, California says:

Great place to get away from it all

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: September 4, 2014

The Lodge at Blue Sky Ranch was a great place to stay for a long weekend. Our group of 8 friends had plenty of space inside the house, and the surrounding property was chock full of hiking trails and activities -- we especially had a great time channeling our inner Katniss at their archery range. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable, kitchen was very cooking-friendly (we highly recommend taking advantage of the grocery shopping in advance for a small fee), and Kevin & Jennifer couldn't have been more friendly. They were the perfect balance of there when we needed them and completely gone when we wanted to just enjoy the surroundings. Boulder and Denver are about a 30-35 drive, so our group found it a bit of a challenge to muster the energy to go into the City as often as we had planned, but there was plenty to do around the ranch so it worked out well! Only other thing I'll mention is that AT&T works really well at the house, but anything else is basically out of service, but their WiFi works great if you need connectivity.



Jeff Rotberg from Michigan says:

TOP NOTCH PROPERTY!!! Definitely recommend!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: August 29, 2014
Just stayed here with group of adults (40 yrs old) and property FAR exceeds pictures and description. Everyone in our group is a world traveler and very particular with accommodations, not one of us was disappointed with Blue Sky Ranch. House was fully equipped, huge, beautiful, well laid out for everyone to have own private rooms, meticulously clean. Caretakers were awesome, very helpful and friendly. Activities on the property and off the property are endless. Honestly we planned on a ton of offsite activities but ended up staying on property most of the time. ATV's are great, hiking is incredible, views of mountains outstanding, hot tubs and fire pits perfect. Easy and beautiful 1 hour drive from airport. Not completely necessary to rent a car, as we had the house stocked with food before arrival and car services are familiar with property. We were kid less on this trip but would love to come back with kids too. We stay at VRBO properties multiple times every year throughout the world and this one is a winner!!! Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Jennifer Robinson from Missouri says:

Two families with seven children seven years of age and under

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay date: July 4, 2014
We stayed for over a week and had such a fun time! There was more than enough room in the house for four adults and seven children. Although our kids are young, they still had a great time and there was plenty to do for them. We highly recommend this property. The view is unbeatable and the owners are super nice and accommodating.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Mac McKee (a repeat stayer) from Denver says:

Amazing in every way

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: June 5, 2014
Absolutely great place. The entire property had me in awe. Kevin and Jennifer are great people. The house is spectacular and makes for a fantastic getaway. I will definitely be returning. Had a blast! Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Janet Sietman from Minnesota says:

Best Christmas Holiday

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: December 23, 2013
We had THE BEST Christmas holiday vacation get-together with our scattered family at the beautiful Blue Sky Ranch. The property was clean, well-maintained, and superbly beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone, and would hope to stay there again sometime. All our grown-up kids certainly want to meet there again. They loved being in the outdoor hot tub during a snowfall. The bedrooms met our needs and the kitchen was well-equipped. We recommend daily hikes on the property. Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Val Milazzo (a repeat stayer) from Atlanta says:

Beauty, Comfort and Hospitality

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay date: Month of August 2013
Our one month stay at Blue Sky Ranch was completely fantastic! The house is spacious, well-appointed and beautifully situated with a gorgeous view of the Back Range. The acreage was a wonderland, easily explored by marked trails, with destination fire pits, a stream, scenic overlooks and an observation deck. The location of the property, although very private, provides convenient access to all there is to do and explore in the area. Our group included my husband and myself with our two small dogs. We were joined every weekend by our daughter from Denver, with her husband and three dogs. In addition, my sister's family of five (kids ages 9 to 13) visited for a week. Even when we had a houseful of folks, we did not feel crowded. Everyone could do things on the property that they enjoyed, from hikes, to the hot tub, toasting marshmallows around the campfire, lounging in the hammock and those cool air chairs, and yes, on a drizzly day, big screen movies and the Wii system. For dog lovers, this is a paradise. About an acre around the back of the house is securely fenced in. This acre includes some interesting rock formations that our dogs loved to climb around, looking for chipmunks. The whole family (human and canine) can relax and enjoy the deck, view and fresh air together. We also put GPS trackers on our dogs (just in case) and went on off-leash hikes around the property, which we all adored. Finally, our hosts Jennifer and Kevin were kind enough to visit our dogs and let them out for potty breaks when we were gone on day trips. We cannot say enough nice things about the owners, who went out of their way to supply every little thing we needed throughout our stay. They live on site, so they were always reachable and responsive, yet they respected our privacy as well. They are wonderful and interesting people, and their love for the property shows in the continual improvements they make to it. Overall, we highly recommend Blue Sky Ranch! It was an experience we will never forget. Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Sonora Burmer from Aurora, CO says:

We didn't want to leave!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: July 18, 2013
My Husband and I just came back from a far too short, but outstandingly relaxing weekend at Blue Sky Ranch. We brought along our two Great Danes who slept for a full 24 hours after we got home! We could not have asked for a better experience. The property is just beautiful with pines, aspen, and rock outcroppings packing the 120 acres. A very helpful map of the trails and points of interest was provided and used to go adventuring with the dogs. We did a bit of hiking, but with not much time we did not venture outside of the property. Next time we will check out some of the hiking in the National forest that is accessible right from the property line! We brought our own food, and were thrilled with everything that was provided. The Big Green Egg made perfect steaks, and a fine place to roast marshmallows afterward, despite a fire ban. In looking for the few things we needed for meals, it became clear that the owners have literally thought of EVERYTHING! We took advantage of the gun/ archery range, which were perfect activities for us. I loved the archery, and could do it whenever I felt like it! The shooting times were very reasonable, and my husband enjoyed the opportunity to get out some of his guns, and do some target practice. The dogs were just fine roaming around the fenced acre attached to the house whenever they wanted, or lounging around on the large deck where we spent most of our time just taking in the magnificent views of the the divide. Jennifer and Kevin were very kind, showing us around when we arrived, and giving us complete privacy during our stay. We enjoyed talking with them about their property, and felt re-assured they were just a phone call away if we needed anything. The two things that struck us the most were the details they thought of in assuring our stay would be perfect. From bath scrubbies, to sunburn relief, to books about local interests, to bottles of water, towels for the hot tubs, bath robes, spices, coffee, everything we needed or wanted was at our disposal. I can see that a longer term stay would be just as satisfying if not more so. We had exactly the weekend we wanted, with fun for our dogs, seclusion, connection with nature (the constant visits from humming birds, chipmunks, and nightly coyote sounds were awesome), and yet feeling pampered, spoiled and relaxing in luxury. The hot tubs, sunsets, stars, air chairs, hammock, beautiful master suite, all of it was perfect. Can't wait to go back! Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Mike McDonough from South Carolina says:

4th of July week at Blue Sky Ranch

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: June 29, 2013
Our week at Blue Sky Ranch was amazing. We planned a number of day trips to near by towns but cancelled some just to spend more time at the house. Everything you could ask for was there for a great week; trails,scenery,skeet shooting,archery, not to mention a beautiful house. We will definitely return to this location and would love to stay during the winter months. Recommended for: Pet-friendly,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Families with Teenagers


Connie Kent (a repeat stayer) from Ormond Beach says:

An incredible experience!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay date: June 12, 2013
Our family, which includes my husband, 3 kids, 3 large dogs, and myself, just had the pleasure of staying at Blue Sky Ranch. We also had another family join us for a few days of our stay. All of us were completely blown away by the ranch. The view is spectacular! The pictures on VRBO didn't, and can't, do it justice. The extremely comfortable, luxurious, and clean mountain home was perfect. We all had great fun practicing our archery, walking the beautiful trails, climbing rocks, and experiencing wildlife. We saw deer strolling through the woods, as well as moose. We ventured into Nederland, Black Hawk, and Boulder. We enjoyed that, but if we wanted to just stay out at the ranch we would have still had plenty to do. The kids loved the outdoor hot tub during the cool evenings, while the adults enjoyed a glass of wine and looked up at the stars. Kevin and Jennifer were the perfect hosts. They were helpful and responsive if needed, but guests have complete privacy. What a fantastic trip! We are looking forward to staying longer next time. Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Jason Reed from Denver says:

Perfect weekend retreat

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 31, 2013
This property has it all. Kevin & Jennifer were great. Beautiful home and a view you can't beat. I will be back, 2 days wasn't enough to explore all the ranch has to offer. Perfection Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Off the Fence Production Ltd from the UK says:

On Location Weather Channel Program Shoot

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: May 9th, 2013
Blue Sky Mountain Ranch hosted a production crew, all of whom absolutely loved the property and the area, and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to find somewhere in the area. Kevin and Jennifer were brilliant hosts and we had good communication with them throughout. Many thanks for your hospitality.


Heather Skoda from Washington says:

Perfect Family Vacation

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Stay Date: December 22, 2012

My family (8 adults, 5 kids ages 1.5 - 9 yrs, and a great dane) is spread across the us from FL to Wa and our hobbies are as different as the states we live in. Blue Sky Ranch was able to bring the family together in brilliant fashion! The ranch truly has everything! The kids loved the bunk room taking turns sleeping under the skylight. The parents had luxury they are accustomed to in the master bedroom with indoor hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and the living areas were perfect for the family to relax and enjoy the company. The kitchen was well furnished. We cooked amazing meals every night on the big green egg, including a 20-hour smoked pulled-pork, steaks, smoked salmon, and a turkey dinner feast for Christmas day. The small town, Nederland, is very close by and provided everything we forgot for the week (groceries, sleds, baby gates). I was impressed at how gluten free the small town was as well! It was no trouble for me to find great food to eat. The oldest four kids, ages 4-9, took their first ski lesson at the local Eldora Mountain Resort. Beyond impressed! The instructors were great with the kids, had them on chairlifts in no time, and skiing the big mountain by the end of their first day!! The kids also enjoyed hiking and sledding on the property. It took several days to explore the whole property. The ranch was a huge wonderland for our great dane as well. The fenced acre was perfect to let him out as he pleased. Letting him run free on 120 acres was incredible. The owners were amazing. They gave us complete privacy but were there when we needed anything, such as getting a car out of an icy ditch, plowing snow off the driveway, setting up a Christmas tree and help in the rifle range. They made the whole experience even better! Very grateful for the time we shared at the ranch! The family together, laughing, and having a good time is almost an impossible task! I can't believe the ranch delivered! I hope to visit again Recommended for: Disabilities, Luxury, Rugged, Romantic


Dan Davis from Pennsylvania says:

Blue Sky Ranch Means Blue Sky with Magnificent Views

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: December 27, 2011
Our family and In-laws spent the week between Xmas and New Years at the Blue Sky Ranch. I wanted some time to get away from all the holiday hustle and bustle. Blue Sky Ranch delivered! The drive up from the canyon to the top of the mountain is challenging but was plowed and maintained during our entire stay. Once arriving at the house, one appreciates the drive even more. The view is magnificent and extremely remote. Ed, the care taker, was there to meet us upon arrival, showed use around and was there to maintain the “green monster” exterior wood burner that heated the log house. Though, Blue Sky Ranch maybe remote in location, the log house has all the amenities that a resort hotel has to offer. The décor and furniture are not overwhelming but very rustic, charming, and fit the log house well. The log house is very spacious with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and many large windows to take in the views. The Master bedroom is spacious with vaulted ceiling which includes a two person Jacuzzi. There is also a large outdoor Jacuzzi too. Though remote, there enough outdoor activities close by or even on the property to enjoy. I got my wife and daughter to snowshoe for the first time on the trail that Ed had maintained. All, also, enjoyed watching the different kind of birds at the porch bird feeder. We travelled to Nederland, which is only about an 8 miles drive from Blue Sky Ranch, to eat at several nice restaurants and buy some local groceries. Eldorado ski resort is not much further away. To summarize, Blue Sky Ranch has awesome views, nice log house, good place to chill out and enjoy some wine, and leave the world behind for a few days. If it is this good in the winter – summer can only be better here. Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


Ken Mills from Florida says:

Blue Sky Ranch delivers

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Stay Date: July 17, 2011
For those who are looking for a beautiful mountain getaway, Blue Sky Ranch is the place to stay. From the crisp, clean mountain air to the stunning views and the peaceful atmosphere, you just couldn’t ask for more. The accommodations are outstanding, clean, well-maintained and very comfortable with all the extra amenities. The owners and caretakers are very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and truly care about their guests. There are numerous trails and climbing rocks with beautiful vistas of the Rocky Mountains and wildlife viewing opportunities on the 120 acres of pristine land. The location is also convenient to shopping and many of Colorado’s most popular attractions. We would highly recommend vacationing at Blue Sky Ranch, you won’t regret it. We liked it so much that we plan on visiting there again and are even considering moving to the area when we retire! Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers